I Met Shooter McGavin IRL

And he didn't eat me for breakfast.

In partnership with

Welcome back to BroBible.com’s 11 Things You Missed on The Internet newsletter. I’m Brandon, BroBible’s publisher. Follow me on Instagram here.

I had a nice little break from the newsletter, thanks for asking. While I was gone, I met Shooter McGavin IRL at a tennis event in the California desert called Desert Smash! I also chatted with Pete Wentz from Fall Out Boy and watched Gavin Rossdale, the lead singer from the ‘90s rock band Bush, play tennis. It was an epic day, ending with Flava Flav giving a little performance at the most ridiculous private estate I’ve ever seen in my life. The damn pool was as big as a lake and had a private beach. You can watch a little recap of the day on the BroBible Instagram.

The great thing about meeting Shooter McGavin aka Christopher McDonald IRL? He has those finger guns ready to go when he gets asked for a pic. And everyone and their brother is “that guy” like me and asks Christopher McDonald for a pic. And he couldn’t be cooler and nicer about it.

Anyway, let’s get back into the groove with the newsletter. We have a lot of lost time to make up for. Things in BroBible are about to crank to 11 as we set the table for a very busy spring. I still need to find a wedding venue for next year and weddings are freakin’ expensive out here in California, so… pretty please support our advertisers? That’s about all a writer-type like me can ask for.

Oh, and thanks to everyone who signed up for that pre-owned TAG watch sweepstakes we (the royal BroBible we) are doing with some other newsletters. There’s still plenty of time to sign-up (tap here) and enter to win a free TAG watch valued at $2700!

Here are 11 Things You Missed On The Internet after a message from our sponsors…

Don't struggle with weight loss anymore. Get medical help from WeightCare. Join thousands who have lost weight with Semaglutide. Start your transformation today!

Joel McHale Hated Chevy Chase So Much That He Once Dislocated His Shoulder In A Fight

As a genuine fan of his work, Chevy Chase being an enormous prick in real life is like finding out that Santa Claus isn’t real.

ABC Execs Were ‘Terrified’ Of John Cena’s Birthday Suit Gag That Conspiracy Theorists Are Calling A ‘Satanic Humiliation Ritual’

What do you think the first thing John Cena is going to do as a member of the Illuminati? Time travel? Ride around in an alien UFO? Find out who killed JFK? Or get an invisibility cloak and do a “you can’t see me” IRL? I thought it was funny, for what it’s worth, but maybe that makes me part of the problem.

Latest Teaser For Marvel’s ‘X-Men’ Revival Series Might Cause A Nostalgia Overdose

As a ‘90s kids, I can’t wait. Going to buy a big box of Cinnamon Toast Crunch and have it feel like Saturday morning in my one-bedroom apartment. Then I’m going to think about my life decisions and why I’m still living in a one-bedroom apartment at nearly age 40. At least I’ll get a laugh at Wolverine being comically shredded.

I Played TopSpin 2K25 – Here’s What 2K Games Is Serving Up With Its First Tennis Game In 13 Years

Can I say something without people getting mad? My favorite video games these days, as an adult, are the ones where you really don’t have to over commit to them. Tennis video games are great because they’re a nice little diversion. Not going to lie, it was a lot of fun playing TopSpin 2K25 before anyone else got their hands on it… Just nothing like those glory days of watching Andre Aggasi in his prime.

Original Vans Shoes Owner Tells Story Of Why Spicoli Wore Checkered Vans In ‘Fast Times At Ridgemont High’

I’ve owned quite a few pairs of Vans slip-ons over the years, but I never bought the iconic black-and-white checkerboard ones. After reading this story, I might change that up this spring.

Andrew Tate Releases First Video After Latest Arrest ‘The Matrix Is Angry’

Let me put this on the record: I am not an Andrew Tate apologist or fan at all. I’ve lived most of my life blissfully ignorant of his message and existence. But I’m ticked off that TikTok flagged and deleted our BroBible post about him getting arrested. Read about it here. We were just sharing the news to our audience with no agenda, which is something we do a freakin’ NEWS COMPANY. Just seems like an insane thing to censor a story that everyone is talking about. It makes everything worse and makes people like me deeply distrustful of them. I swear, these platforms, man..

Surfer Eyes World Record For Largest Wave Ever Ridden On A Bodyboard After Monster Nazaré Wave

You read that right… ON A BODYBOARD.

UFC Legend Fighting For His Life After Saving Parents From House Fire & Passing Out While Going Back For Dog

Prayers up. Mark Coleman is a true hero. Bro of the Week. Also, there’s an encouraging update…

NFL Network Team Makes Fun Of Aaron Rodgers On The Air About Potential Vice President Run

Imagine AR leading the Jets to the Playoffs while on the Presidential election ticket. What the heck simulation are we living in?

311’s ‘Tiny Desk Concert’ Brought Out All The Nostalgic Hits You Didn’t Know You Missed

Still the best thing I watched all week. I went to 311’s 3/11 celebration in Vegas a couple years ago and it was such an epic show. So happy to see them do the Tiny Desk thing.

Costco CFO Suggests Famous Hot Dog Combo May Not Cost $1.50 Forever

I wonder how many people will cancel their Costco memberships over this? Not going to lie, I’d think about it…

Keep Your Hair With Keeps Hair Loss Treatment (ONE MONTH FREE OFFER) [sponsored]

It's March, which means your New Year's resolutions are either going great or they've already fallen apart. Maybe part of the problem is that you pick the same resolutions every year like weight loss or reading more books. Those are fine, but how long do we keep up with them? It's time to tackle a big change in your life that's especially important as you get older: keeping your luscious locks. The best place to start is with Keeps' selection of hair loss treatments and solutions.

When you sign up for one of Keeps' three-month plans, you can get one month free! Choose from a variety of plans that combat receding hairlines, thinning crowns, or overall hair loss.

Thanks for reading, everyone. See you soon.

Join the conversation

or to participate.